HAWKEN servers are up and our latest minor update is live!
Forgot Password_ SUPPORT REDEEM CODE

JohnnyC checking in

Introduction Website Art

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 JohnnyC

JohnnyC

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • LocationFenton, MI

Posted December 12 2012 - 04:56 PM

I've been coming across more stuff about Hawken recently and saw the open beta was coming up soon. I thought, "Yeah... I would totally dig on a new mech game, and this one looks awesome from what I've seen so far." Nvidia posted a link saying the open beta was here, so I came to get in on it. Seems there is a bit of a hold up, but from the sounds of it, they're working hard to see it happen. So... I will be patient. :D

I'm 36, I am an artist who is mostly focused on 3D work, but I make other styles of art as well. You can see some of it on my website. I know the website is spartan (to say the least), but it works for now... I'll make a nicer site when I get around to wanting to code (not very often).

I've got 3 kids, an incredible wife (no she's not reading this over my shoulder), and a really good dog (Husky/Golden Lab mutt). I've been gaming just about my entire life (starting on a Pong machine). I will likely be playing video games on my deathbed. I'd love to make games again (worked on some in the past), but life steered me a different direction for a while and the right opportunity to get into it again hasn't come up for me yet.