HAWKEN servers are up and our latest minor update is live!
Forgot Password_ SUPPORT REDEEM CODE

Hawken Installer not working (lengthy explaination)

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 Master_RoShambo

Master_RoShambo

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted February 13 2013 - 10:34 AM

So I've been trying to get Hawken installed on my computer for the last 24 hours to no avial. I've looked through the forums, as well as other google found sites that trouble shoot these types of issues and still have not found a complete answer to this problem. So here's the scoop. When I download the installer, hawkeninstaller.exe, the file is 17 mb. This seems pretty small to me, but I'm not an expert on that sort of thing, but then once I run the installer, my true concern shows. Once I chose a destination for the files to be installed to, the installation begins, but once the status bar reaches about ten percent complete or so, it will either stop right there and say the installation is complete, or will jump all the way to the end of the bar and say the installation is complete. Either way, then it says everything is finished and asks if I wish to play Hawken. Once I start the launcher, it loads a few things and then gives me the opportunity to sign in. I put in my information, and hit "sign in". From there, the status bar goes to 100% where it sits filled, and that's as far as I get. The little description above the bar says, "loaded patcher. working..." but will never proceed from there. I do not have the ability to click launch, and the gear symbol brings up an error that says "verify not available while launcher is busy". This same process happens everytime I download the installer, regardless of where I get it from, or where I install the files. I'm assuming it's the installer, and that it's lacking some files, hence why it only loads ten percent on the bar and why the launcher doesn't work, but I could be wrong. Any ideas_ or am I alone on this one_