HAWKEN servers are up and our latest minor update is live!
Forgot Password_ SUPPORT REDEEM CODE

Video of Perfect Game

Video Twitter

• Please log in to reply
29 replies to this topic

#21 Alexandus

Alexandus

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 16 posts

Posted September 23 2013 - 05:06 AM

So I read your comments, and as flametastic as they were, I wanted to point out a couple things:
-I didn't intend on this stomping, Killernec and I just partied up for a couple matches and I just happened to be recording it for my YouTube channel
-Yes I know that the rockets in a Rocketeer can be cheap, but I like the gameplay style
-I'm not THAT good at the game, at least I dont think I am
-I play this game to HAVE FUN, not to be good. This is the only "Shooter" type game that I play because I have 0 aiming ability
-I dont always win by such a margin, see my other videos on my channel for proof of that

-If you DO want to see a closer match, see the video here, its probably a little more enjoyable for you guys since it is VERY VERY close! I had a lot of fun with this match personally.

Edited by Alexandus, September 23 2013 - 06:18 AM.

#22 driedjello

driedjello

Advanced Member

• Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 915 posts
  • LocationOmaha

Posted September 23 2013 - 05:13 AM

I hear ya, I love the seekers and hellfires too.  So versatile be they locked on or dumb fired.  With a decent team they chew up a classes like they are nothing out in the open.  For a classes good at cover, you can arc them over cover or burn them with nice splash.  The trick is to not get too aggressive with a flank and find yourself 2v1 against anything.

As bad as the team was that your were facing, my hat's off to every one of them listed at the end for not rage-quitting.
Posted Image
"...Then I presume the complex murder algorithm that masquerades as his cerebral cortex was done analyzing my panicked stumbling and he flattened me."  -Amidatelion on Xacius.

#23 havoc5

havoc5

Advanced Member

• Members