HAWKEN servers are up and our latest minor update is live!
Forgot Password_ SUPPORT REDEEM CODE

What about fixing Last Eco_ :-)

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Zaxik

Zaxik

Advanced Member

• Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 665 posts
  • LocationPrague, Czech republic

Posted March 12 2014 - 05:52 AM

I have some suggestions for minor improvements of Last Eco map. I generally like that map and I don't want it to be removed, but it has some elements that feel unbalanced, especially in Siege mode. I'm no expert on map design or map balancing, I'm simply speaking as a player who enjoys this map enough to download it and study what's different on each side. Also forgive my poor mspaint skills :-)

First of all, put some goddamn invisible walls on that lame sniping spot. This should've been done long ago, Sentium snipers have no similar spot on their side. A sniping or hellfire mech camping there can be really annoying, as he has a nice view over the AA and when he's in danger, he just has to backpedal abit to hide in the base and repair.

Second, what's up with that extra path for Prosk_ It's quite damn useful for escaping, but again, Sentium side has nothing like that. I honestly don't like my idea of adding a tunnel, but it's the best I could come up with atm. I think my tunnel idea might work if snipers could see only abit of AA from there and if the base turrets had a part of the tunnel covered, so Sentium side doesn't lose a spot to repair. That area is just weird and different on each side so I really dunno. I also guess that the extra path is the reason why one tunnel is being used all the time (Sentium) while the other never (Prosk).