HAWKEN servers are up and our latest minor update is live!
Forgot Password_ SUPPORT REDEEM CODE

Hawken's story_

Community

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 KilleR_OrigiNs

KilleR_OrigiNs

Advanced Member

• Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 221 posts
  • LocationLast Sighted: Praxis Valley

Posted March 13 2014 - 01:12 AM

Hello!

I'm rather new to the Hawken universe, and I've been wondering, what's the story_

I'm sorry if there is another thread related to this, but I looked and couldn't find one.

What I'm wondering, to put it more directly, is to why the two factions are at war_ Why mechs_ What planets are involved_

I'm sure there is a general story line to the game, and I'd love to hear about it. I like to write fan-fictions about good games, and enjoy it even more when there is some research to do.

Thanks a bunch!
Posted Image

eth0 said:

are you made of cupcakes and puppies_

View PostSylhiri, on July 13 2014 - 10:29 PM, said:

Never underestimate the power of the epeen.

View PostSatelliteJack, on July 13 2014 - 10:46 PM, said:

Droppin' wisdom bombs

#2 nokari

nokari

Advanced Member

• Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2,557 posts
  • LocationSan Francisco

Posted March 13 2014 - 01:15 AM

On a distant planet colonized by corporations, combat rages over precious resources, survival, and glory. As one man rises to power, another is tragically ruined in the process. But who will truly emerge victorious in the end_

https://www.comixolo...ics-series/9515

Hawken: Genesis focuses on the relationship between Rion Lazlo, the man who would be king, and James Hawken, the brilliant inventor who paves the way for Lazlo's success. What begins as a mutually beneficial partnership developing magnificent technology for the planet's largest corporation state devolves into betrayal and conflict that soon leads to a man-made cataclysm that changes the face of the planet forever!