HAWKEN servers are up and our latest minor update is live!
Forgot Password_ SUPPORT REDEEM CODE

Vanguard vs. Brawler: what should I get_

• Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

Poll: Vanguard vs. Brawler: what should I get_ (62 member(s) have cast votes)

Which one_

1. Vanguard (30 votes [48.39%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 48.39%

2. Brawler (8 votes [12.90%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 12.90%

3. Incinerator (13 votes [20.97%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 20.97%

4. I just like to vote (11 votes [17.74%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 17.74%

Vote Guests cannot vote

#1 PhasmaFelis

PhasmaFelis

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 154 posts

Posted March 26 2014 - 07:19 PM

I've currently got a Recruit and a Reaper, so I'm thinking a heavy for my next buy. I've already got a long-range mech, and I'm not very good at getting REV-GL grenades on target, so that leaves me either the Vanguard or the Brawler. What would you recommend and why_

Edit: I dunno why I forgot the Incinerator. I guess it still seems new and weird.

Edited by PhasmaFelis, March 27 2014 - 12:33 PM.

#2 Hijinks_The_Turtle

Hijinks_The_Turtle

Advanced Member

• Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,569 posts
  • LocationTurtles be turtlin'

Posted March 26 2014 - 07:25 PM

Vanguard because the turret mode for it is more useful than the other ones, GL is a great weapon, and it's pretty fast.

#3 Simp

Simp

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 55 posts

Posted March 26 2014 - 07:43 PM

I'd say Vanguard is objectively better than brawler in most cases.
Peek-a-BOOM

#4 Zycat

Zycat

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 103 posts

Posted March 26 2014 - 09:45 PM

Vanguard vs Brawler_ Vanguard, no contest. Does ALL things Brawler can do better.

Point defense_ Vanguard lasts longer in turret mode than Brawler because of higher damage reduction.
Close range_ SMG is no slouch, and Prestige vulcan is great too.