HAWKEN servers are up and our latest minor update is live!
Forgot Password_ SUPPORT REDEEM CODE

game looks rly staticy. doesnt look this way on youtube

• Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#1 DrugxSirus

DrugxSirus

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 19 posts

Posted October 26 2012 - 04:23 PM

i looked on youtube and don't see anyone having the same problem, their games look clear. where mine looks rly staticy like it's an old tv. yet i have a rly good comp, subscore all 7 and above except my harddrive being a 5.9. so i don't get whats happening.

thought i'd let you folks know incase it's a bug. its kinda hard to play like that but im continue and report other bugs. or wat nots

#2 akazi

akazi

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts

Posted October 26 2012 - 04:25 PM

I think your talking about the film grain, it makes the game look staticy.
Hi, I'm new.

#3 DrugxSirus

DrugxSirus

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 19 posts

Posted October 26 2012 - 04:53 PM

how do i change it_

#4 DrugxSirus

DrugxSirus

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 19 posts

Posted October 26 2012 - 05:29 PM

reinstalling game to see  if that fixxes it, i think i didnt dl the net.framework.

#5 Wireball

Wireball

• Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

Posted October 26 2012 - 06:51 PM

I notice it seemed a great deal less staticky when I upped my resolution from the default 1280x720 to 1920x1200.  Perhaps the static/grain is a fixed pixel size, and so gets smaller when the resolution gets higher.

#6 Wollygog

Wollygog

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted October 26 2012 - 06:55 PM

I managed to remove my film grain by changing one of the config files, can't remember which one it was, though.

But if you fiddle around in the files, you'll find it.
i5-2500k @ 4.3GHz | 8GB Mushkin Silverline memory | 1TB Sammy F3 | OCZ 60GB AG3 | Two other 500GB drives | Nvidia GTX 480 @ Stock clocks (for now) | Corsair H100 | ASUS P6Z68 Pro Gen3 | ASUS Xonar DG | HAF 932 | OCZ Fatal1ty 750w |

#7 DrugxSirus

DrugxSirus