HAWKEN servers are up and our latest minor update is live!
Forgot Password_ SUPPORT REDEEM CODE

New to Hawkin: What First_

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 SpyderPB6

SpyderPB6

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted January 22 2013 - 03:50 PM

Hey everyone,

I am new to hawkin, been playing MWO online and loving it. I know this is more fast paced but figured its worth a try. What are some good pointers to take care of before jumping into a game_

Thanks,
Mike.

#2 ArnieF4440

ArnieF4440

Muscles

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2,198 posts
  • LocationDown Under/invading US west servers

Posted January 22 2013 - 05:39 PM

Welcome to the game. I'd recommend checking out the Hawken Tips and Tricks thread (link in siggy) and looking around the forums for tips on how to play, tactics, etc. BTW, Check out the useful threads section of the tips and tricks thread, it'll send you to some good reads, promo codes, and stuff. Other than that, do a bit of youtubing, couple of good players are AsianJoyKiller, h0b0, etc_

There's also quite a few, "new to the game" threads on the forums

Edited by ArnieF4440, January 22 2013 - 05:40 PM.

Posted Image
Me: Youtube | Drop Bears
Guides: Hawken Tips and Tricks | Fraps + Compression | Lag + Gaming
Rig: i7-920 + H50 | MSI X58A-GD45 | Corsair Dominator 12GB | 2x EVGA GTX 660TI SC+ 3GB | OCZ Vertex 2 120GB | Corsair HX1000 | CM HAF932

#3 R33F3R

R33F3R

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 121 posts
  • LocationSeattle, WA

Posted January 22 2013 - 06:23 PM

View PostSpyderPB6, on January 22 2013 - 03:50 PM, said:

Hey everyone,

I am new to hawkin, been playing MWO online and loving it. I know this is more fast paced but figured its worth a try. What are some good pointers to take care of before jumping into a game_

Thanks,
Mike.