HAWKEN servers are up and our latest minor update is live!
Forgot Password_ SUPPORT REDEEM CODE

mini guide to snipers.

• Please log in to reply
27 replies to this topic

#1 Exania

Exania

• Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Locationsweden

Posted June 14 2013 - 07:49 AM

Good day pilots. My name is Exania and im a sniper focused pilot.

Im writing this to maybe help out the ''new'' pilots that want to try the sniper option. and maybe even some of you more advanced pilots will find this usefull.

okey we know that there are 2 snipers the smaller (reaper) and the larger (sharpshooter). one could say that there are 3 snipers if you count the rocketer as well but I would call the rocketer more of artilery then sniper.
so I am only going to focus on the two I call snipers.

before I go in on the differens of the two I want to give some general tips.

one of the things I see to often is snipers finding a spot and staying there. that is one of the bigest misstake a sniper can do. that only makes you a vary easy target. if the enemy know were you are you are as good as dead.

move around. and I dont mean dance on the spot. im meaning be mobile I usely find my self only shooting 2-4 shots on the same spot then im moving. (even if I have not killed my target).

pick your shots. there are always plenty of enemys to shot at but shoting agenst all and everything is not realy a good option. leav the ''harras everyone in sight'' to the suppressors and artilery. you are a presise assassin never forget that.

so if shoting all and everything is ''bad'' what do I shot_
my main target is always the technician. enemys that flee is also good targets sens then the main force dont have to have one or two brake off and hunt them down, and in doing so leaving the rest in the main force more vulnerable. focus targets is also good targets help the main force to take down a C-class only after you have killed the technician (if theres one ofc).