HAWKEN servers are up and our latest minor update is live!
Forgot Password_ SUPPORT REDEEM CODE

Am I a bad player_

• Please log in to reply
66 replies to this topic

#1 ShadowWarg

ShadowWarg

Advanced Member

• Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2,384 posts
  • LocationIn the shadows behind you

Posted October 06 2013 - 01:52 PM

I'm not a pro, nowhere near the skill level needed, but I think I am above average. My question is why is it that I can win about 75% of my 1v1 duel (50% against high skill players) but I don't do so hot in teams games_ My game win % is 50% (+/- 0.5) exactly and has remained so since the beginning of open beta. I'm I bad player because I don't seem to have a meaningful effect on my teams matches_

#2 Rajhin

Rajhin

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 621 posts

Posted October 06 2013 - 02:00 PM

View PostShadowWarg, on October 06 2013 - 01:52 PM, said:

I'm I bad player_
Posted Image

Actually everyone has their own strong and weak points. I know many players that are good in DMduelling but sucks hardly in using their team teamplay. Nothing new in that.

Edited by Rajhin, October 06 2013 - 02:01 PM.

#3 Charcoal

Charcoal

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 109 posts
  • LocationUS West

Posted October 06 2013 - 02:01 PM

Good team play is more than a bunch of solo players sort of pointing in the same direction.
Posted Image
                            BSB Charcoal

#4 Sylhiri

Sylhiri

Advanced Member

• Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,135 posts

Posted October 06 2013 - 02:05 PM

You can only carry so much.

[13:14] <nonsiccus_work> uh oh

there's gravy in my keyboard

----------------------------------------------------------------------

[11:18] <+shosca> if you wanna play ar, go play zerker
[11:18] <Hyginos> and if you want to play zerker, go smc
[11:19] <someone> if you want to play sustain, please go and die in hell

#5 Onebullit

Onebullit

Advanced Member

• Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,310 posts