HAWKEN servers are up and our latest minor update is live!
Forgot Password_ SUPPORT REDEEM CODE

Anyone have any good tips for using the T34-Bolt_

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Hijinks_The_Turtle

Hijinks_The_Turtle

Advanced Member

• Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,569 posts
  • LocationTurtles be turtlin'

Posted December 13 2013 - 03:44 PM

I've tested out the weapon, and it's not my forte.  I find that it has an extremely short range, and it heats up a lot for me.  Maybe the reason why I'm not very good at it, could be because I'm more used to the Breacher than the Bolt.  Does anyone have any idea how to use the Bolt well_

#2 OmegaNull

OmegaNull

Advanced Member

• Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,471 posts
  • Location2300-2400 Pilot Camp

Posted December 13 2013 - 03:54 PM

You have to learn when to charge and not to charge. It is really tough to figure out, but once you do, I find it to be once of the most devastating weapons you can get.

Scootin' and Shootin | Ballin' and Brawlin' | Ragin' and Raidin'

Posted Image

I am Omega Null. The abyss is my home and your last frontier. Welcome to my lair and become my Prey. As I track your scent through this nether,

my mouth begins to water. Your Demise will be quick and wretched.

Enjoy your Pain and Suffering as I tear Limb from Limb. Prepare to meet your Final End.

Member of Violent Resolution

#3 FenixStryk

FenixStryk

Advanced Member

• Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 798 posts
  • LocationUS-East

Posted December 13 2013 - 03:58 PM

Naturally, engaging within appropriate ranges is well over half of the puzzle; the Bolt simply does not function well in mid- and long-range engagements, so avoid them whenever possible.