HAWKEN servers are up and our latest minor update is live!
Forgot Password_ SUPPORT REDEEM CODE

New Brawler Pilot

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 ArtificeWizard

ArtificeWizard

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted May 12 2014 - 07:30 PM

Hello, I'm new to Hawken, and I wanted to introduce myself on the forum, as well as look for tips and advice. I've been loving this game ever since I started, I've actually played roughly 27 hours at this point already, and purchased myself the Brawler, which I'm trying hard to become effective with, as I love the design of the C-Classes, but the Rocketeer, Grenadier and Incinerator all seem a little more suited to various forms of fire support, though also fun. The Vanguard seems like a fun mech to try as well, but then, it isn't the Brawler, not to mention, I'm dirt poor.

Any advice for keeping myself positioned with a team, positioning with a Brawler using the Flak Cannon in general, and effective use of the Flak, Tow and dodging, as well as anything else you care to share would be appreciated. I've already been training myself out of the use of turret mode when using anything other than the Hawkins, as I found out quickly that it's suicidal anywhere else.

Thanks for reading, I hope I can grow into a helpful member of the community here on Hawken, and I hope to see this game grow to the full potential it has.

#2 jrkong

jrkong

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 117 posts

Posted May 12 2014 - 10:22 PM