HAWKEN servers are up and our latest minor update is live!
Forgot Password_ SUPPORT REDEEM CODE

Do you guys get a lot of hate playing the techmech_

• Please log in to reply
31 replies to this topic

#1 CatManuel

CatManuel

• Full Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted July 20 2014 - 02:18 PM

Hi guys,
I'm a complete noob just starting out and I feel that the technician is easy enough to play and make a difference in the match. I really enjoy the mech and at first I was getting a lot of praise from my team for playing it. Lately though I have had a lot of hate from the enemy team for playing it.

comments like " they should remove the tech mech" and "they should nerf it" "great another tech ruins the game".

I personally don't feel it's anywhere OP, it has really low HP count and it dies instantly alone. What I have found is that if the players of the enemy team keep their fire on the mech I keep pumping, it's a sure win for my team and the enemy just does not know what they are doing.

Every now and then I see really good players and they instantly take me out before concentrating their fire on the mech I try to help and then it's a really close match or a lose for my team.

Just wanted your take on the machine, OP, UP, Good as it is, only for the noobs (like me)_ Mainly because of the bashing I have received lately ( even in the matches that my side have lost ).

#2 EliteShooter

EliteShooter

Mr Splash Man

• Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 3,888 posts
  • LocationTunisia

Posted July 20 2014 - 02:36 PM

Yes, cuz people are jerks.

Posted Image

#3 nokari

nokari

Advanced Member

• Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2,557 posts
  • LocationSan Francisco

Posted July 20 2014 - 02:38 PM

I don't get hate for using Tech. I get hate for using Scout. People assume it's an easy mode mech for winning everything, but in reality I'm only dominating people and getting the highest score because I've been playing for 2 years... Put me in a CR-T and I do just as well.