HAWKEN servers are up and our latest minor update is live!
Forgot Password_ SUPPORT REDEEM CODE

Does the Vanguard scare people_ Is it OP_

• Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic

#21 MechFighter5e3bf9

MechFighter5e3bf9

Advanced Member

• Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 272 posts

Posted August 05 2014 - 06:38 PM

View PostAmidatelion, on August 03 2014 - 01:39 AM, said:

View PostBehemoth66, on August 02 2014 - 05:43 PM, said:

let me start off by saying that I'm a Vanguard pilot. I played a few matches with the Infiltrator, and had a bit of trouble since I don't use light mechs very often. Then in the middle of a particularly intense TDM I switched back to my Vanguard and noticed something very odd. People started flinging around equipment like they had to pay for any extras they brought back where they hadn't before. It wasn't something I'd ever noticed before, but they were throwing everything they had at me specifically. Looking back, this has been happening ever since I started playing with the Vanguard.

So I have to ask, does the Vanguard scare people_ It seems like if you see two mechs next to one another and one is a Vanguard, people see the Vanguard as the bigger threat no matter what the other mech is.

Let's look at some cold hard facts about the Vanguard:
Un-deployed, It has the highest speed of any C-class and can keep up with B-class mechs.

It has the fastest turret mode of any C-class

Deployed and from the front its health is 1,096. It's closest competitor is the Brawler at 800 health.

From the back its health is 548
So, a second question I have to ask: is the Vanguard OP_