HAWKEN servers are up and our latest minor update is live!
Forgot Password_ SUPPORT REDEEM CODE

Game crashes and blue screen

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Montiblanc

Montiblanc

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 117 posts

Posted November 12 2012 - 11:39 AM

i just started playing again today after cb1. I noticed game was performing terrible so i thought maybe the new patches had reset my custom ini settings. So what i did was copy the game's hawken system settings and hawken engine "IniVersion" info & paste it over the IniVersion info on a copy of my older settings i saved somewhere else, then copied those and replaced the the original files at DocumentsMy GamesHawkenHawkenGameConfig.  Now i pretty much crash blue screen wenever i try to join a game.

Note i would not do all this had hawken been fricking playable in performance without these in the first place which it was on cb1 with my custom settings

Edited by Montiblanc, November 12 2012 - 11:44 AM.

#2 JuiceBox

JuiceBox

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 469 posts

Posted November 12 2012 - 11:51 AM

So you tried a file for cb1 in hopes it would work in cb2_ I hope you backed up that file to replace it.

#3 Montiblanc

Montiblanc

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 117 posts

Posted November 12 2012 - 11:59 AM

got careless thought the files would stay unchanged like it was thruout alpha and cb1 and only thoes 2 lines on IniVersion ever changed from what i recall during those times

#4 JuiceBox

JuiceBox

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 469 posts

Posted November 12 2012 - 12:13 PM

View PostMontiblanc, on November 12 2012 - 11:59 AM, said:

got careless thought the files would stay unchanged like it was thruout alpha and cb1 and only thoes 2 lines on IniVersion ever changed from what i recall during those times

Nope. A lot has changed directory / file structure wise.

#5 Elix

Elix

Good Guy Elix

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 4,228 posts