- - - - -

• Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

F_Falls

F_Falls

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts

Ok i feel very comfortable with the reaper, it fits me like a glove.. down side is i cant seem to play anything else. I am still a newb, but 7 hrs so far on my reaper, and i'd like to experiment with some other mechs. I have no problems killing and getting top scores in my game with the reaper, the mech feels very strong to me. I dont really play as a sniper, more a skirmisher barely using the zoom function. If i need accuracy for my sabot i use the skill. TBH when i use the zoom i often die..

I tried playing assault and can't make it work, scout was the only other mech that i could find some ability in... tbh that thing is strong but doesn't fit to my style.

What would people suggest, are there other medium range skirmishers? I value my ability to 1v1 highly, as i feel most mechs i can beat straight up with my Reaper(unless the pilot is better than me), exception being infiltrator.

Meraple

Meraple

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 576 posts

I have no problems killing and getting top scores in my game with the reaper

FITE ME NORD.

In all seriousness, Reaper's not good at what you're trying to do.

Heck, Reaper's kindof derpy in general atm.

It doesn't have any AOE weaponry, low HP, etc - this means you'll get outpoked in cornerplay hard if you face someone half-decent.

Assault masterrace is my advice.

• Miscellaneous likes this

Miscellaneous

Miscellaneous

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 401 posts

Assault masterrace is my advice.

He's right. As much as I hate to admit it, Assault is one of the best (if not the best) mechs in the game. Although for mid-range skirmishing in a light mech, I recommend Zerker. 

Also, pro tip - doing what you say you're doing in a Reaper for prolonged periods will get you killed VERY quickly at any kind of high-tier play. If you want to try and learn the scope, try Sharpshooter.