• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

Analysis

Analysis

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 86 posts

I've been playing some games after not playing for several months. I'm noticing my ping has a huge range and I'm wondering if the servers are having issues.

I'm in Oregon, but I'm generally forced to play US-East for the moment do to the small player population(hopefully this changes in the months to come).

Back in November I would get a range of 20-60 ping in US-West (typical ping was 28). On US-East I would typically get around 80-90 where the most common was 88.

Currently I'm getting ranges from 20-168 on US-West(only one game with 20 ping). I've had several games were my ping was fixed at 156. My ping seems mostly around 108-112 on US-West. What is curious is I often have a better ping on US-East servers than US-West now. On US-East I often have 84-102.

I haven't switched providers and I'm not downloading anything.

Eyes Only

Eyes Only

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 29 posts

I have varying pings across the same region. its strange.

It was the last dance for birth. The portrait to the path to our ascension. Slowly slipped away; the day we came together.

Analysis

Analysis

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 86 posts

I have varying pings across the same region. its strange.

What is your ping range on US-West and US-East currently and what was your ping range in the past?

OmegaNull

OmegaNull

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 458 posts

Ping issues were thanks to some DB issues. 

Scootin' 'n Shoot | Bawlin' 'n Brawlin' | Ragin' 'n Raidin'

ca62ab9a-2ce9-4a20-b368-0cde03b1331d.png

"Velocitas et Eradico"

Ashfire908

Ashfire908

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 209 posts

Ping issues were thanks to some DB issues.

Ping issues weren't.
Creator of ScrimBot and other community tools.