• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

kasei

kasei

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 100 posts
A thread on the old forums got a lot of attention on this, so here it is again.

Ever since I started playing this game years ago, I've been plagued by the 180 turn keybind, or rather the lack there of. I have two left feet hands, so I accidently press it when I try to dance around shields and what not.

I would like the option to bind the 180 turn action to a completely separate key from the backwards + dodge modifier keybind.

In addition, I'd like the option to separate the left and right dodge keys as well. While it's not as troublesome to me as the 180 turn keybind, I don't see any reason why they need to be tied to the boost key.

Actually, the only reason is for controller support, but those should be using separate key maps to begin with.

Edited by kasei, 02 June 2015 - 06:55 PM.

• talons1337 and o0m9 like this

Silent_

Silent_

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 89 posts
Here is how;

Go to documents/my games/hawken/hawkengame/config and open HawkenInput.ini

Now find [HawkenGame.R_PlayerInput] and do these changes under it;

How to disable shift + s;

Replace 
Bindings=(Name="S",Command="GBA_Backward",Control=False,Shift=False,Alt=False,bIgnoreCtrl=False,bIgnoreShift=False,bIgnoreAlt=False)

with 
Bindings=(Name="S",Command="GBA_Backward",Control=False,Shift=False,Alt=False,bIgnoreCtrl=False,bIgnoreShift=True,bIgnoreAlt=False)

Binding 180 to single key;

This binds 180 to X
Bindings=(Name="X",Command="GBA_Boost | GBA_Backward",Control=False,Shift=False,Alt=False,bIgnoreCtrl=False,bIgnoreShift=False,bIgnoreAlt=False)

Same for sideways dodges;

Replace
Bindings=(Name="A",Command="GBA_StrafeLeft",Control=False,Shift=False,Alt=False,bIgnoreCtrl=False,bIgnoreShift=False,bIgnoreAlt=False)
Bindings=(Name="D",Command="GBA_StrafeRight",Control=False,Shift=False,Alt=False,bIgnoreCtrl=False,bIgnoreShift=False,bIgnoreAlt=False)

With