Dear Developers - CF645C23

- - - - -

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

(PS4)Poo-Shivers

(PS4)Poo-Shivers

• PlayStation Members
  • 5 posts

I'm an IT professional with 20yrs of experience (Don't judge me, I'm a kid at heart.) I've been really enjoying this game despite its issues with staying connected. I've read past posts to try to determine where the issue might be with my constant disconnects every match or two.

Here's what I have and know.

1. My connection is LTE based. I have a signal strength of about -75dBm or about 3 bars at LTE. My phone at 3G has 4-5 bars consistently. I can see the nearest tower from my house.

2. I've setup a ping to 8.8.8.8 (googles DNS server IP) to base line my connectivity during play periods. I stopped after being disconnected with the error in the topic title.

a. Minimum ping time was 92ms
  b. Maximum ping time was 916ms (This was very much outside of the norm.)

c. Reported average was 131ms. I only exclusively saw between 100-150ms pings

b. Out of 792 packets sent, 0 packets were lost. My connection to googles DNS servers was solid if a little laggy.

3. Reconnecting to the game network took more time than logging into this forum site including typing in my PSN password.

4. At times when I've got the disconnection notice, I've voice chatted with other people also disconnected.

Is this the normal game experience? Is there an issue with the system? Can we expect better performance? Is the game ULTRA sensitive to a packet or two falling outside of 100-150ms and that is the cause of disconnects?

Thanks.

<Edit: My region is North America>

Edited by (PS4)Poo-Shivers, 07 March 2017 - 06:41 PM.

capnjosh

capnjosh

Advanced Member

• Administrators
  • 262 posts