Story Mode!

- - - - -

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

(Xbox)CN8787

(Xbox)CN8787

• Xbox Members
  • 1 posts
I'm usually relatively quiet when it comes to voicing my opinion in forums and social media, but I truly believe that not including a campaign with a decent story is doing this game a great disservice. I just started playing a few days ago and I can say that this has quickly become one of my favorite games I've ever played. And to have a game with such a unique aesthetic and visual style that doesn't have an equally unique and appealing playable story is kind of a bummer. Obviously there are financial considerations that might prevent development of such an endeavor, being that this is a free to play indie game, but the fact remains that this world you've created deserves a bad ass campaign. Hopefully everyone who plays pays so that we can get a slew of missions to put our skills to the test in a different way. Also, just as a side note, a melee weapon set would be pretty cool too. Just saying...

Edited by (Xbox)CN8787, 13 March 2017 - 10:20 PM.

(Xbox)AV0LL

(Xbox)AV0LL

• Xbox Members
  • 21 posts

A story mode sounds nice, and all, but once its completed, I would have little incentive to replay it.

If i had to pick story mode, or  more multiplayer maps, I would choose more maps.

However if they could jazz up the COOP Bot Challenge to make it more vaguely story like, combined with some kind of randomization. That would offer a lot of replay value, and probably get more gamer's interested in the game. Give them sort of a training ground before they get tossed into the nut grinder multiplayer modes. Basically give them a chance to like the game before getting brutalized in multiplayer.

However like you said, being a free to play game, any type of story mode is unlikely.

I personally hope the franchise goes for a long time. I would like to see a Hawken2, that is a whole game you just buy, with DLC later.