- - - - -

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

Prop42

Prop42

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Hi everyone. I'll be honest, I'm completely new to the Hawken forums, and not exactly experienced with forums in general.

But anyway, I thought up a concept: How about some form of mech that specializes in suppression? Now, I know this kind of thing sort of already exists, but my concept was to take it further: How about a mech that is completely based around making it impractical (but not impossible) to cross or stay in a certain area? I had some visuals thrown together in MS-Paint to help explain it, but since I'm a complete idiot who can't figure out how to upload things for use on forums, I'll just explain as best I can.

My specific concept is to have a form of light (possible something else, I'm not quite sure) mech with a secondary weapon that allows for what I said above to occur (I explained that horribly). Picture it like this: Imagine you have a shotgun. Now imagine that every pellet in a shell explodes when it hits something, and that it fires absurdly fast. Now imagine it as a giant, complicated cannon mounted onto a mech.