HAWKEN servers are up and our latest minor update is live!
Forgot Password_ SUPPORT REDEEM CODE

I'm probably going to have to quit playing if I can't figure out how to cool my GPU

• Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic

#1 ExtremeUnction

ExtremeUnction

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 204 posts
  • LocationFilling caskets in NW US

Posted March 12 2013 - 12:17 AM

I've been trying to reduce the impact of this game on my system ever since the first patch since I started playing. I didn't know my GPU was overheating till today when my system froze and my screen went all wild. I thought I'd just melted it but it's running fine for now. I can still run Hawken but this time I watched my temps while running it and my GPU is the only problem.

I downloaded Speedfan and followed the Help in an attempt to speed up my fans but I haven't noticed any difference and my GPU gets dangerously hot while running Hawken. If it's been this way the whole time, then I've really been pushing it. I'm already running Hawken with just under the minimum requirements and I get between 10-25 fps depending on how many players are around me. Not great but I've never had a great system so I can handle lag for the most part. So, maybe my system just can't handle it.

Hopefully someone here can help me out. I've been waiting for a miracle to get this game running smoothly for quite awhile and spent hours collectively tweaking the ini files for 5 more overall fps and looking for help online. Although my system has been holding me back almost the entire time, this is the only game I've been playing since I installed it and it would be a damned shame if I have to quit it. This has got to be one of the best if not the best game I've ever played.

Peace

#2 Elix

Elix

Good Guy Elix

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 4,228 posts
  • LocationFred's cockpit

Posted March 12 2013 - 12:47 AM