HAWKEN servers are up and our latest minor update is live!
Forgot Password_ SUPPORT REDEEM CODE

Best mech_

• Please log in to reply
45 replies to this topic

#1 icor1031

icor1031

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 17 posts

Posted February 13 2014 - 12:01 PM

I have MC to spend, but I'm a noob.

Are there any mechs that are OP_

Thanks.

#2 Silverfire

Silverfire

Advanced Member

• Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2,042 posts
  • LocationThe Depths of Coruscant

Posted February 13 2014 - 12:03 PM

Haha, no mechs are OP. Skill > mech. Don't waste your MC on any mechs that can be easily purchased with HC, so spend your MC on some cosmetics.

Buy a mech (with HC) that fits your playstyle.

Posted Image

Check out my new short film Prebirth: The Eternal War! Check out my e-peen!

Need to find a mech guide_ Well, look here!
Intel Core i3 2120 @ 3.30 GHz |  Corsair XMS3 8GB RAM | eVGA GTX 550Ti 1GB OC | Corsair CX600 PSU

#3 WTFuzzyBunny

WTFuzzyBunny

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 78 posts

Posted February 13 2014 - 12:03 PM

Posted Image

#4 vFatManv

vFatManv

• Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted February 13 2014 - 12:04 PM

The scout is pretty OP from what I have seen recently.  They have low HP though so may need some skill to play them.

#5 icor1031

icor1031

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 17 posts

Posted February 13 2014 - 12:06 PM

Right on. Most games don't achieve that (i.e. world of tanks.)
I suppose it's a good idea to buy an XP upgrade, so I can get the unlocks sooner_

Silverfire, on February 13 2014 - 12:03 PM, said:

Haha, no mechs are OP. Skill > mech. Don't waste your MC on any mechs that can be easily purchased with HC, so spend your MC on some cosmetics.

Buy a mech (with HC) that fits your playstyle.

#6 Silverfire

Silverfire

Advanced Member

• Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2,042 posts

Posted February 13 2014 - 12:07 PM