HAWKEN servers are up and our latest minor update is live!
Forgot Password_ SUPPORT REDEEM CODE

Best mech_

• Please log in to reply
45 replies to this topic

#21 mccrorie

mccrorie

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 321 posts
  • LocationNew Zealand

Posted April 08 2014 - 04:06 PM

View Posticor1031, on February 13 2014 - 12:01 PM, said:

I have MC to spend, but I'm a noob.

Are there any mechs that are OP_

Thanks.

Get a tech.

#22 Blood_Jester

Blood_Jester

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 98 posts

Posted April 08 2014 - 05:48 PM

View PostGoretastik, on April 08 2014 - 03:58 PM, said:

You are missing all the Ladies ...........make a mech or feminine style genre for the Ladies....a whole new demographic for the game.
My girlfriend really really wants that......and is some what pissed----all guy type game... get a girl designer she said....and she likes the play but Like a meck called Daisy Killer for example.......feminine like....you get the Idea....it opens a whole new demographic for a brand new income stream___ ya duh... LOL same pwr but fem.

I do believe Hawken does have female designers/employees, and if you look at the current selection of holo emotes, I say they are more towards the feminine/cutesy then a militaristic/manly. In regards to a mech name, you can rename the mech to whatever you want it to be, the generic name for the mechs often are attributed to what they do and are hence gender neutral.

If you want the designers to give an official name to a mech as "daisy killer" then techniquely that mech is a gardening mech.

I think hawken has catered more to female gamer's overall aesthetic taste then any FPS I have seen. I mean during valentines day they were selling this skin:

Posted Image