HAWKEN servers are up and our latest minor update is live!
Forgot Password_ SUPPORT REDEEM CODE

First 500 Meteor

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 VoxelLab

VoxelLab

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted February 19 2014 - 08:25 AM

Hi there im new to Hawken but i realised that I had 500 Meteor to start with does any of you guys have any sugestions to what would be good to buy for them__ :)

#2 MexichanMan

MexichanMan

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 181 posts
  • LocationUS - East

Posted February 19 2014 - 08:39 AM

If you plan on playing a lot, buying an hc or xp booster would really help. However, if you find a cosmetic you like, that could also be a good purchase. I would avoid buying any weapons/internals/items with mc.
Black Steel Brotherhood: http://bsb-gaming.com
Stream: http://twitch.tv/mexichanman
Join the first competitive Hawken league!  
http://www.tpgleague.org/hwk/

#3 FakeName

FakeName

Advanced Member

• Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,927 posts
  • LocationIn the cockpit of my Succubus

Posted February 19 2014 - 08:42 AM

Cosmetics, trust me, you will become much better! (No just joking) But Cosmetics is a really good choice as they are permanent. If you unlock weapons ... you will regret that later because you will unlock them sooner or later anyways and they are not better than the startign weapon.

"Things change ... thank god, otherwise we would still hunt animals to survive and forge weapons of stone."

- FakeName

Posted Image

#4 Hijinks_The_Turtle

Hijinks_The_Turtle

Advanced Member

• Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,569 posts
  • LocationTurtles be turtlin'

Posted February 19 2014 - 02:39 PM

GET COSMETICZ TO LOOK KOOL!!!!  Seriously, there is a reason why some people call this game "Pimp My Mechs" for a reason. :D

#5 Omegafaction

Omegafaction

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted February 20 2014 - 03:21 AM