HAWKEN servers are up and our latest minor update is live!
Forgot Password_ SUPPORT REDEEM CODE

Equipment balance in CBE1

• Please log in to reply
27 replies to this topic

#1 NIGHTRAV3N

NIGHTRAV3N

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 154 posts

Posted November 01 2012 - 09:46 PM

Let's discuss the equipment balance in CBE1 this past weekend.

First off, what do you guys think of the effectiveness of the EMP_ The time a mech is powered down has been GREATLY reduced. I think it fits the pace of the game a bit more then it's proto-integration.

Missile/Vulcan turrets:
Feel a bit obsolete in the arsenal the pilot has at their disposal, and not to mention the poor LOS iteration. They are more annoying then anything and as a vet I can say the H.E charges are more versatile. To each his own though depending on the given play style of the pilot..

H.E Charges:
Didn't really notice much of a difference in the current iteration of the charges. Standard grenade type equipment-being able to charge the velocity at which it's thrown is great. With all the explosive weapons in the game and their damage output I think the AOE/or damage of the charges should be scaled up a little bit.[or a detonation mechanic like the TOW instead of waiting for it to explode post throw/bounce]. A full charge for high velocity of the charge is needed for tech-throwing like ground/wall bounces. I will incorporate wall bouncing while thrusting to pin down the opponent to get the kill confirm[mechanic from a decade of halo play].

Radar/Scrambler:
I really like the introduction of the radar/scrambler on the battle field. At first I started off with radar as it sounded like a good choice, but after sufficient use I'm still inconclusive on it's effectiveness. It would be nice to know the effective range of the radar and the intel that is relayed to your comrades.