- - - - -

• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

RollADoobie

RollADoobie

• Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts

So, I'm a noob who started Hawken just few weeks ago. 

I've been trying hard to improve at this game, but often I just get wrecked. I don't know if this has been suggested already, apologies if so, but can we implement replays by any chance? 

Replays from a bird's eye view would be really helpful in learning the map, positioning, and where I go wrong. In fact, any form of replay including even the first person perspective would be useful because I'm not really good at analyzing mistakes during the heat of the battle. 

Also, third person perspective replays would be really nice to watch some of those customized mechs people have. It's hard to appreciate their beauty while fighting and I would also love to see what I look like in those fights.

• comic_sans, LaurenEmily, LoC_TR and 2 others like this

eth0

eth0

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 608 posts

Welcome to the war, pilot!

There's lots of great material for new pilots in the forums, YouTube, Steam community, and usually a stream going somewhere (links in sig).

Spectating in Hawken is all but a pipe dream so there's not a lot of footage. It does exist, though, so if you want the extra perspective I'd recommend Fawken Awesome's YT channel. While we're at it, here's a list of other veterans with YouTube, and on my channel page is even another list of Hawken youtubers.

If you're interested in competitive play (watching or on a team), there is a season of TPG missile assault in progress and EU will soon be trying Priority Target custom mode for a season.

If all else fails, check out the community events, swing by the community teamspeak, check out the irc channel, or even join a clan (like the Hawken collective :thumbsup:).

We're a cheeky friendly bunch so don't be a stranger! May your fuel be full and your heatsinks empty!

EDIT: link all the things