Photo

Team DeathMatch / AI programmed to look like other online Players?

- - - - - fake bug team deathmatch ai

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

Multitron

Multitron

• New Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Hello.

I'm a highly skilled game developer proficient in multi-player programming, graphics design, 3d modeling, scripting, special effects, AI, soundtracks, and recently been working towards perfecting realistic stage/level lighting.

Of course I'm not here to discuss my 5 years of game design skills lol.

I have a somewhat troubling concern regarding "TEAM DEATHMATCH and CO-OP TEAM DEATHMATCH" on the XBOX ONE :sweat:

Being a game designer myself and having an understanding of how AI works I find the opposing teams in the "TEAM DEATHMATCH" and "CO-OP TEAM DEATHMATCH" appears to be AI equipped with what is supposed to be other player names.

When I play regular "DEATHMATCH" I'm definitely playing with other online players but when I'm playing both "TEAM DEATHMATCH or the CO-OP DEATHMATCH" the people on my team is definitely other online human players however I've noticed that both the bots in "CO-OP BOT DESTRUCTION" and the opposing team in "TEAM DEATHMATCH and CO-OP TEAM DEATHMATCH" behave exactly the same. They move the same and turn to attack using the same AI algorithms as in "BOT DESTRUCTION".

I don't know how it is on other platforms but I do find it somewhat troubling as I was wishing to fight against other real players in both TEAM DEATHMATCH modes.

I first started getting suspicious when any team I was on always won in either DEATHMATCH modes no matter how many different teams I played on.

Don't get me wrong I still think it's a cool game with great potential. It's just I don't like being fooled into thinking I'm fighting against other players is all :wallbash:

TEAM DEATHMATCH

(Work with your team to eliminate all enemy

mechs. Stick by your friends, cover their

backs, and celebrate the glory of shared

victory.

MAX PARTY SIZE: 3)