• Please log in to reply
33 replies to this topic

Merl61

Merl61

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 930 posts

Hello. It has come to my attention that there are some who are suggesting that testers and me in particular are to blame for the current hitbox issues so allow me to air out why that isn't the case. 

1. The hitboxes on early versions of the test were actually huge (much bigger than old hawken hitboxes) and this was agreed upon by all testers and tested thoroughly.

2. The hitbox changes that were brought to the test were not perfect (I tested them extensively). I reported these issues. 

3. The servers for the test version were much smoother than the current servers, thus making small (regular size) hitboxes not as much of an issue. We had no way to tell that the servers would be garbage again upon release. 

4. I am not a developer and neither are any of the testers. We signed no contracts and made no changes to the game code.

5. I'm just as upset about the hitboxes as you guys are. If you haven't noticed I've left the game for good. (For many reasons but that's one)

If you still blame me/the other testers for the current issues then so be it. I just felt that it was necessary to air my side of the story. 

Good luck to you all. 

Merl

• Meraple, claisolais, Amidatelion and 3 others like this

jWZL3Hm.jpg

Thanks to Badtings for this awesome banner!

Silverfire

Silverfire

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1421 posts

ok

Edited by Silverfire, 06 June 2017 - 09:33 AM.

• Miscellaneous and talons1337 like this

lNM7VnC.png

( ^ click for the EMP song ^ )

Come take a look at Hawken guides | Join me on #hawkenscrim IRC

HOHOHOSANTA

HOHOHOSANTA

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 353 posts
Come back bby I'll tell them to put a server in Alaska so we can have a 20ping merlums
  • dorobo and WillyW like this

talons1337

talons1337

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 87 posts

.,adPPYba,..88...,d8.