HAWKEN servers are up and our latest minor update is live!
Forgot Password_ SUPPORT REDEEM CODE

Quick feedback about Infiltrator.

• Please log in to reply
36 replies to this topic

#1 Battlesbreak

Battlesbreak

Advanced Member

• Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 167 posts

Posted March 08 2014 - 08:51 AM

Yes I am new in this game but I played about 9 hours what steam shows and I can say that I am advanced player on playing infiltrator. Just generally Infiltrator is: or pretty much similar to Spy on Team Fortress 2.

I am starting feel like that Infiltrator is too reliant on surprise attacks, too reliant on team mates or flanking totally. I have upped the Infiltrator by playing to the fourth level and I can say I need to break down a bit him to give filling feedback and suggestions.

What I love:

Camouflage flanking
Heart attacking players.
Speed and mobility.
BEST Risk vs Reward mech.
Difficult.

What I hate:

Way too reliant on team mates. More than berserker or generally any other mech.
Unable to solo kill without kite damaging an enemy player's mech.
Lowest health of all mechs.
Lowest burst.
Not a team player. Total assassin.
Lowest damage
Difficult.
Camouflage barely viable.
Cool down of Camouflage.
Generally looks like to be most under powered mech.
Rarely used.

Impact on battlefield:

Either most low or most highest depending where you are and how much enemies knows about infiltrator and your skills as infiltrator. Basically I can say that berserker to be his upgrade.

Camouflage: