HAWKEN servers are up and our latest minor update is live!
Forgot Password_ SUPPORT REDEEM CODE

music_

• Please log in to reply
34 replies to this topic

#1 Ace4225

Ace4225

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 684 posts
  • LocationMission Control

Posted November 13 2012 - 11:36 PM

I don't know about you guys, but I've LOVED my Hawken experience so far. Beta 2 is not perfect yet by any means, but still, the attention to detail is amazing.

Ok, enough gushing. On the side from school, I'm an aspiring EDM producer, and I've been inspired by this game to make a score-style track or two. Now, I've got plenty of ideas, but before I really got started, I figured I'd start a thread and see what you guys, the fans, would like to see in some Hawken-inspired music.

What I'll AVOID:

-brostep
-vocals
-pop styles

What I'm good at (just to keep in mind):

-breaks
-orchestral elements
-glitch-effects
-experimental sounds

Posted Image
US East    -Brawler   -Berserker   -Scout   -Assault
---->[ =./\.= ]<----

#2 BuffMyRadius

BuffMyRadius

Advanced Member

• Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 51 posts
  • LocationSt. Louis, MO

Posted November 14 2012 - 12:14 AM

I'd really like to hear some Halo-esqe type music for this. I'm not the biggest fan of the Halo franchise, but that music kicks fuzzy bunnies. (And yes, I did just write out fuzzy bunnies) If you ever want a solo violin or viola track, perhaps with some feedback to liven things up, you let me know, alright_ I have played for going on 20 years now.
AMD 4130 BE @ 4.0 Ghz, ASRock Extreme3 970, 4x2GB 1600 Crucial Ballistix Sport, Gigabyte r9 270x OC, 60 GB OCZ Vertex 3 SSD, OCZ Fatal1ty PSU, Thermaltake Commander MS-I Snow Case

#3 h0B0

h0B0

Non Sequitur Leprechaun

• Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 4,143 posts
  • Location[delete for trolling] --defter

Posted November 14 2012 - 10:19 AM

Personally i would put rockabilly/surf punk/western blues inspired music. Possibly with a lot of electro blended into it.