Photo

HAWKEN @ Gen Con

- - - - - gencon stream gaming cardgame publicity advertising cosplay shenanigans indiana fuzzy bunny

• Please log in to reply
29 replies to this topic

eth0

eth0

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 608 posts

I'll be hosting the Hawken card game on July 30th + 31st at GenCon in Indianiapolis, IN. This is my first time at a big fancy convention and I'm really excited to have this opportunity to share Hawken.

If I can get my hands on a wire for the hotel LAN, there will be a webcam streaming the table and (transportation permitting) my rig to demo the real game for would-be pilots. I'll post the stream link when I find out more.

Event links:

Thursday @ 10a - 2pm

Friday @ 10a - 2pm

Anybody going? Any ideas for pilot costumes? Have you tried the card game out?

EDIT: tookapicture

Edited by eth0, 30 August 2015 - 02:15 PM.

• LadyTiggs, OmegaNull, Nept and 14 others like this

Pubstomping is a whole different strategic discussion, however, and usually just becomes an exploration of the ethics of dumpstering randos.

UYoy63i.png

Why mech game make when you no mech game have you don't want to make? 

Loglino

Loglino

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 151 posts
This is the year we aren't going. Would love to see this.

Mind the fact that pizza is my avatar.
Pizza is cool and you know it.

<3 HAWKEN

eth0

eth0

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 608 posts

This is the year we aren't going. Would love to see this.

As if anything could be more important than shooting robots. If the stream works out you can still see it!

Pubstomping is a whole different strategic discussion, however, and usually just becomes an exploration of the ethics of dumpstering randos.

UYoy63i.png

Nov8tr

Nov8tr

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 679 posts