Photo

Let's get some love for this game up in here!

- - - - - Xbox One Love Like Stream Twitch YouTube

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

(Xbox)Vindicator30

(Xbox)Vindicator30

• Xbox Members
  • 12 posts

I started playing computer games about 20 years ago and I've only loved them more and more as I've gotten older. One of my fondest memories was of a little game called Mechwarrior. I started playing on the sequel. I LOVED that game so much that just about any mech game I heard about I immediately perked up and paid attention.

I played;

MechWarrior

Starsiege

Steel Battalion

Heavy Gear

Trenched

Never really got into Gundam or Armored Core though.

Point is, I like mech games. I've been following this game for a very long time hoping it'd come to consoles. I kinda made the jump from PC to consoles around Halo 2. I am so very jazzed this is on Xbox One and is coming to the PS4 on the 8th!! I've had a ton of fun playing and while it's been a rocky launch it's a beautiful game and best of all it's free!! Even if it's rocky launch, it's a free game!! Even if it takes them a week to get us the free XBLA bundle it's still a free game!!

And equally important, it's so much fun!! It scratches a mech sized itch I've had for some time!

So let's share some good stories!! Some good memories!! And in general just have some fun here!!

Edited by (Xbox)Vindicator30, 02 July 2016 - 11:57 AM.

Everyone, we need to help this game become more popular. Play it, stream it and watch the streams as well! The devs can then see that we like it a ton and aren't just "complaining". Not saying anyone here is but without context some may misconstrue it that way.

Flies to honey not vinegar kind of a thing :-)

(Xbox)HalcyonQuagmire

(Xbox)HalcyonQuagmire

• Xbox Members
  • 25 posts

It is difficult to get excited since Reloaded has largely just stripped the PC game.