• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

Brommith

Brommith

• New Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Salutations,

Fellow pilots, I've been a lone wolf for an exceptionally long time - for the entire time I've played this game, in fact. I've been maining the Raider damn near the whole way, though I have some expertise in Flak Scout, SS, SMC Vanguard, and T32+Breacher Predator.

I normally only sign in once a day to play a handful of games and then jump ship. Right now I have my sights set on 2250 MMR, and 2500 after that, but it's a lonely existence. Right now I'm looking for a clan that organizes teams for ranked play and would be willing to bring me into the fold.

My CR (Current Rating) is flagged around 2235.09 by ScrimBot. I am a US pilot on the West Coast.

To ensure I find the right family of pilots to lance up with, I'll give you a few bullet points for me as a pilot and a teammate.

AS A PILOT

• I play a lot of mop up, flanking, and ambushing tactics rather than being at the front-end of the conflict. A strong alpha strike has always ensured my success.
  • I play conservatively, usually ducking out to try and heal around 125 to 250 armor depending on what toys are in the field at that moment.
  • I can skirmish strong, and peek even stronger, but ambushing and alpha strikes are my best department, and I know how to body-block and peel for teammates.

AS A PLAYER

• Competitive FPS games are nothing new for me, I played ranked in CS:GO, though not as prolifically as I have HAWKEN and got to a rather unimpressive Gold Nova II.
  • I am a vocal team player, calling my mech's cooldown use, duration, and eventual coming off-CD. I call what I have available and can mentally keep track of at least one to two other pilot CDs as well, be they friend or foe.
  • I play to win, so I want to find a Clan or Team with a similar mentality. It may seem strange, but in many things I give 110% 110% of the time. Always give your best - if you aren't first, you're last.