6 replies to this topic

Youtube_ExGodV

Youtube_ExGodV

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 66 posts

Hello Everyone,

I have basic setup of Ge-force  Experience already in place but my Streaming always fails after few minutes

I have already tried highest and lowest Video settings but no luck

My System config as below

GPU: GeForce GTX 1070
CPU: Intel® Core™ i5-3570K CPU @ 5 GHz overclocked
Memory: 16 GB RAM (15.94 GB RAM usable)
Current resolution: 2560 x 1440, 144Hz
Operating system: Microsoft Windows 10 Home

Internet Speed is 100 MB Download 35-50 MB Upload...

I have managed to get 10-20 min streaming with shity quality as below but its really bad :(

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Edited by Youtube_ExGodV, 27 March 2017 - 11:25 PM.

Noob plays games to prove being noob...

https://www.youtube....INP_sgTy49C8sLg

:ninja:  :wallbash:  :ninja:  :wallbash:

DerMax

DerMax

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 908 posts

What's with this streaming hysteria? Why does everyone want to be a streamer now?

A massive waste of time and energy, if you ask me.

• dorobo, Elite_is_salty and AmpliFIRE like this

Rainbow_Sheep

Rainbow_Sheep

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 658 posts

I recommend using OBS over Shadowplay/Geforce Experience. Geforce uses the NVENC codec, which will use your 1070 to encode the video. While this takes most of the load off your CPU, it also doesn't produce very high quality video. It is alright for local recordings since you can just up the bitrate, but for streaming on twitch there is a limit to what bitrate you can use. 

With OBS you can use x264 (As well as NVENC if you want), which uses CPU encoding. This produces much higher quality recordings, and with your 3570k at 5GHZ you should be able to manage it fine. I have a 6600k @ 4.5GHz, and I can usually manage 1080p60fps with a pretty high bitrate, so even though your CPU is a bit older it should be able to stream using x264 (at twitch quality) fine.