- - - - - Sharpshooter

• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

_Valefor_

_Valefor_

• Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
I am fairly new to this game and I have come to really like the sharpshooter. I started out on PC but the population went too low to the point where I couldn't find a match to join. So I have been on ps4 lately since it is much more active. While playing seige and tdm, or even the co-op modes I have noticed that I almost never see another sharpshooter. I also rarely see reapers either. Why is this? I would be glad to hear anyone's opinions on this. I wonder if it is related to the hitbox issues that everyone talks about. Unfortunately I don't know how the hitboxes used to be so it is hard for me to imagine them differently.

Silverfire

Silverfire

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1421 posts

I'd imagine it to be a thing with aiming Sharpshooter/Reaper on console vs PC, hitboxes being broke, and overall player number decline.

lNM7VnC.png

( ^ click for the EMP song ^ )

Come take a look at Hawken guides | Join me on #hawkenscrim IRC

CZeroFive

CZeroFive

Hawken Dev

• Hawken Dev
  • PipPipPip
  • 617 posts

I personally love the sharpshooter just due to its ease of use and high burst capability.

WmMoneyFrmMissouri

WmMoneyFrmMissouri

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 735 posts
Sniper mechs hard to play unless you are spot on with your aim... or tap to hack. Both of which you will find in this game.

wmmoney.png

StubbornPuppet

StubbornPuppet

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1507 posts

To try to provide and answer to the OP's original question... maybe because sniping is so much harder on a control stick than with a mouse?

To be serious for a moment this is just a joke

PsychedelicGrass

PsychedelicGrass

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 416 posts