HAWKEN servers are up and our latest minor update is live!
Forgot Password_ SUPPORT REDEEM CODE

How is the Bruiser_

• Please log in to reply
63 replies to this topic

#1 Varthorne

Varthorne

• Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted February 24 2014 - 07:15 PM

Ahoy!

I should begin by saying that I started playing yesterday. I got the starter pack, so mech-wise, I'm currently rolling with the CRT, Infiltrator (favourite so far), Vanguard, and Sharpshooter (second-favourite).

I'm getting very close to the 12-13k HC mark, and I'm looking to buy another mech.

Now, I know everyone is going to jump in and say "You don't need another mech, you already the CRT which is a god among mortals, and blah blah blah...", as well as "You shouldn't be spending your hard-earned HC on more mechs, you should be buying new weapons and internals".

I'm the kind of person who likes to try all kinds of different playstyles; I always try out each class in every game I play. I like having options, otherwise I get bored if I play the same character/class/mech for too long.

Anyway, on to the topic at hand. Bruiser: yay or nay_ It seems kind of interesting, but I can't find a whole lot of information about it. I've found a number of topics from 2012-2013 about it, and they all seem to agree that the Bruiser is the bottom of the barrel. Yet, a lot of time has passed since then, which means that a boat-load of patches have probably hit since then. I can't seem to find any recent topics, hence why I made this one.

Otherwise, I'm also looking at the Predator, Berserker and Scout. C-class mechs don't seem very interesting, and I get the feeling I'm far from the only one to think so.

TL;DR: Read the topic you lazy bum.

#2 DM30

DM30

Advanced Member

• Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 486 posts
  • LocationCanada, Eh_

Posted February 24 2014 - 07:29 PM