HAWKEN servers are up and our latest minor update is live!
Forgot Password_ SUPPORT REDEEM CODE

Buff the predator

• Please log in to reply
89 replies to this topic

#61 Hijinks_The_Turtle

Hijinks_The_Turtle

Advanced Member

• Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,569 posts
  • LocationTurtles be turtlin'

Posted March 19 2014 - 06:39 PM

View PostStingz, on March 19 2014 - 06:37 PM, said:

View PostHijinks_The_Turtle, on March 19 2014 - 04:58 PM, said:

Don't forget that we need the mines to fly faster and that we should be able to explode them in mid air.

Last time I used EOC Pred I'm quite sure you can air detonate the mines. Not exact on this since it was a testdrive a while back.

Nope... I've been playing Predator since early December 2013, and it's my only prestige mech.  I can safely say that the pred mines don't detonate in the air.  Unless the devs put in some secret function for the mines to detonate in the air that I don't know of.

Edited by Hijinks_The_Turtle, March 19 2014 - 06:40 PM.

#62 Hellrazer_001

Hellrazer_001

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 44 posts

Posted March 20 2014 - 05:58 AM

I would have agreed 100% with you a week back, but now that I have figured out how to use it well, I am not only getting high scores I am dominating up to 3 players at once, with a ping around the 320 - 350 mark!

I use the EOC Repeater, because I can not hit the side of a battle ship with the others :), but the EOC Repeater coupled with the EOC Predator wreaks havoc amongst the enemy. I frequently have Assaults and Heavys running now, the best way to use the Predator is Agressively, stand to the side of your team in a fire fight and plaster the bunched up enemy in Sticky bullets and mines, and learn to figure out where they will be and cut them off when they try to escape by laying your stickys in there escape route.