HAWKEN servers are up and our latest minor update is live!
Forgot Password_ SUPPORT REDEEM CODE

[Q] [Videos] Mech for Playstyle & Tips for Improvement

Video

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 realitysconcierge

realitysconcierge

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts

Posted March 27 2014 - 03:39 PM

Hey guys,
I absolutely adore this game. As such I want to get better. I'm not very good at analyzing my own gameplay and I was hoping maybe you guys could help. I'm fairly comfortable on the Assault, but I wonder to myself if I'd be better suited in a different mech or even just other weapons and items. What do y'all think_

Also, from my videos, if you could provide any feedback for improvement in my combat that would be fantastic.
Thanks!

I'm currently using the submachine cannon and tow rocket with the H.E. Charge MK-1, composite armor, deflectors and repair kit.

#2 KOS_Baconman

KOS_Baconman

Advanced Member

• Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 526 posts
  • Locationsaving money..

Posted March 27 2014 - 03:45 PM

Subbed.
Posted Image

#3 Desert_Fox2

Desert_Fox2

Advanced Member

• Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 290 posts

Posted March 27 2014 - 04:53 PM

Just a couple of things I noticed in the first match. The firs thing is you all stayed in your starting area for quite a while. I know that isn't a "problem" so to speak but don't be afraid to step up and take point. One thing that I have noticed in Hawken is that people follow the person who take the lead. This can be kind of annoying for a Infil that wants to flank lol.

I couldn't tell for sure but you never used the health orbs. Health orbs are dropped by dead mechs. Just stand on them and you will heal up quite nicely.

You fly almost to much. You don't want to stay up for very long. You will become a very easy target.

Don't be afraid to dodge in combat. If just to through off you opponents aim for a second.