HAWKEN servers are up and our latest minor update is live!
Forgot Password_ SUPPORT REDEEM CODE

Assault mechs are still WAY TOO OP.

• Please log in to reply
68 replies to this topic

#41 HugeGuts

HugeGuts

Advanced Member

• Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 629 posts

Posted October 27 2012 - 05:41 AM

Either the Rocketeer got a buff, or I'm just learning how to play it right, because I'm starting to top the scoreboard with it. Rocketeer is OP. Nerf the Rocketeer.

Edited by HugeGuts, October 27 2012 - 05:42 AM.

#42 Panssarikauha

Panssarikauha

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 39 posts
  • LocationFinland

Posted October 27 2012 - 05:45 AM

How did this conversation go from Assaults are too powerful to Turret mode sucks

In DM, turret mode has next to no uses because any one can just go around you, or leave to find a more readily engaged target. Its meant more for defending points, with teammates, who will also draw fire and return it, so it isn't just you alone, sitting in the open.

The Assault mech is so good because it doesnt have a drawback to be precise. Its special ability is to vent all the heat from your weapons which is superb in longer engagements with multiple hostiles. You're fast enough to fire a TOW and then dodge around in cover until you have another one loaded.
                The +175 HP when compared to lighter classes like the berserker, that has the same exact arms, means I can take a hit and not be reduced next to nothing before the fights started. I can reliably get away with only slightly HP, most often with 1 or 2 frags under my belt. Indeed you will get taken down by Sabot's and Slug Rifles so very easily but in TDM and especially regular DM it rules large chunks of the map with its mobility, taking bigger classes down with speed.
Alpha: [Check]
CB1:     [Check]       CB2:   [Check]   CB3:   [Check]
OB:       [In Progress]

Berserker:  [Locked & Loaded]

#43 AsianJoyKiller

AsianJoyKiller

Lithium Cellophane Unicorn Salad