• Please log in to reply
71 replies to this topic

DerMax

DerMax

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 908 posts

So, now any player can get into any game via Quickmatch. This means, if there are no better servers at the moment � which, oddly enough, is quite often the case � complete newbs can get into 2300+ matches.

This completely ruins the fun for us vets. Even one newb can destroy the balance. I have to babysit these goofs and deal with their not understanding the game mechanics on a constant basis. Here are some of their favorite things to do:

- dodge right in front of me as I'm about to shoot my secondary, to make me deal massive damage to myself

- wander off into the enemy team and die needlessly, a lot

- do something stupid > require my help to escape > do another stupid thing > die > put me at risk (often gravely)

- reveal my position followed by the enemy team one-shotting me

- bodyblock me from escaping the enemy fire

etc.

Playing with new players on your team is really tiring. But I have to, because we usually have only one high-mmr server going in EU in the evenings.

The funny thing is, the system was changed just for the select few � the mmrwhores who couldn't get into matches because of their inflated epeens. They could easily organize daily 2500+ matches or simply shed some mmr to have fun games � but alas, they persuaded the devs that this is a good idea, to let Top20� players into newb matches (=stomps) and newbs into vet matches (=babysitting).

I think this is not the best way to go about things. Discuss.

Edited by DerMax, 24 May 2015 - 12:46 PM.

• dorobo, MechFighter5e3bf9, Guns_N_Rozer and 10 others like this

LEmental

LEmental

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 88 posts

There should be teirs of matchmaking.  People level 30 shouldn't be playing with people who aren't level 30.

Spoiler

Edited by LEmental, 24 May 2015 - 12:53 PM.

• DerMax and CraftyDus like this

hkn_sign_lgbt_by_neraste-d8oyzga.png