HAWKEN servers are up and our latest minor update is live!
Forgot Password_ SUPPORT REDEEM CODE

Who are you and why are you so awesome_

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
232 replies to this topic

#21 shaken

shaken

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 18 posts

Posted April 22 2011 - 08:43 AM

vBean here, real name's Shawn.

Been gaming since I was 5 or so (26 now).  

Some of my faves off the top of my head:

Games - Shadow of the Colossus, Final Fantasy Tactics, League of Legends
Movies/Films/Shows - Blade Runner, Fullmetal Alchemist, The Prestige
Music - Mute Math, Silversun Pickups, The Glitch Mob

I have a Bachelor's in Game Development, and I'm hoping to land a job in the video game industry at some point.  For now I do software programming at a company that does virtual reality training simulations for trade-skills such as welding and spray painting.

As far as Hawken goes, I'm super excited for it, and another thing I'm excited about is being a part of this community from it's inception.  I've never followed a game and been a part of it's community from the very first announcement of it.  Should be a fun build up until Hawken is released.

#22 Irrelevant

Irrelevant

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 38 posts

Posted April 22 2011 - 10:47 AM

S'up!
I've been playing videogames for as long as I can remember,
I haven't played a mech game since Mechwarrior 3 and its expansion and I'm very excited for the release of this game.
The most recent game I've played is Enslaved, I was not planning to pick it up seeing the developer pannel on Eurogamer convinced me to play it.

"Are you one of the many who has already chanted the resounding mantra: "Take my money!" to Adhesive Games_"
Hell Yea!

I want the ability to pre-order so we can show them just how much love we have for these types of games. I'm also excited to see the philosophy behind this comment at work;