HAWKEN servers are up and our latest minor update is live!
Forgot Password_ SUPPORT REDEEM CODE

DUAL Weilding Primary Guns

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
206 replies to this topic

#41 AsianJoyKiller

AsianJoyKiller

Lithium Cellophane Unicorn Salad

• Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 8,011 posts
  • LocationWI

Posted November 28 2012 - 09:42 AM

My replies in this color, because it won't let me quote as many times as I'd like.

View PostrdKNIGHTMAREZ, on November 28 2012 - 05:25 AM, said:

the idea isn't outlandish.
In your opinion.

i design game mechanics for a living.
I can state I'm a rocket scientist for NASA, but that doesn't make it so. Do try to back your arguments with solid reasoning, and not by the whole "I'm a professional and you're not" thing. I mean, first off, if you are a game design professional as you claim to be, you should have absolutely no trouble backing your design ideas with logic and reason, rather than "It's cool so obviously it would make the game better." And secondly, professionals don't use "I'm a professional" as a way to say "I know better than you", they would use it in the sense "I'm a professional and this is my perspective on the matter" shortly followed by backing that opinion with solid evidence, which you have not done. And considering your general attitude, skill in describing your ideas and general poor typing habits, you don't strike me as a professional.

and im upset that you are a rude arrogant troll on the forum.
Take a close look at how you act and treat people. Why are you surprised that they treat you poorly_ You do no favors for yourself when you act so spiteful and arrogant. And it is not our fault when you fail to back your reasons with solid points. That is your failure, and you shouldn't be getting upset that people then point out holes in your reasoning.

i could show you videos of me kicking arse on armored core 1-4 as well but there is no point.