HAWKEN servers are up and our latest minor update is live!
Forgot Password_ SUPPORT REDEEM CODE

Android application for Hawken

• Please log in to reply
63 replies to this topic

#1 Psyphormer

Psyphormer

Advanced Member

• Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 35 posts
  • LocationUnited Kingdom

Posted August 03 2014 - 02:47 PM

Hello all.

I work as a software developer and in my spare time I like to work on personal projects. How would the community feel for an android application that displays all of the relevant material do do with hawken_

Unlike most android applications I won't incorporate ads and I will release it as open source.
The only gain I will get is to improve my understanding of android development. Let me know if this is something you would like

#2 CounterlogicMan

CounterlogicMan

Advanced Member

• Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 219 posts

Posted August 03 2014 - 03:21 PM

Sounds like fun!

Hope you make it compatible with Amazon app store/fire phone too! :)

#3 EM1O

EM1O

Advanced Member

• Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,271 posts
  • LocationNahfeck, V'jainya

Posted August 03 2014 - 04:43 PM

I mentioned opensource linux porting a loooooong time ago (android i believe is ~kernel 2.4 or something).  [insert sound of crickets chirping]
trust me: this is a for-profit enterprise. the source code for this game may be accessible for development, but I sincerely doubt it will ever be released as FOSS. ever.
:P

Lingua-indigenae  *=0=*  Clans & Guilds  *=||=*  Which Mech_  *=X=*  GPU Test  *=W=*  CPU Test  *=O=*  Dementia

Posted Image

#4 Shadeness

Shadeness

Advanced Member

• Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 39 posts

Posted August 03 2014 - 04:52 PM

What kind of information_

#5 Infyrno

Infyrno

Advanced Member

• Full Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 524 posts
  • Locationsomewhere over the rainbow

Posted August 03 2014 - 11:35 PM

View PostShadeness, on August 03 2014 - 04:52 PM, said:

What kind of information_