Photo

HWKN Remastered Chapters Thread (Chapter 2 pt 2 out now!)

* * * * * 3 votes HWKN Hawken Story Fiction Hijinks

• Please log in to reply
34 replies to this topic

Hijinks_The_Turtle

Hijinks_The_Turtle

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 342 posts

Hijinks here, this is the remastered version of HWKN Chapter 00!  Enjoy!  This is the start of a story that will tell how the world of Hawken became what it is.

-What is HWKN Remastered?

It is a series of chapters that follows the story of a group of mercenaries before the events that happen in today's current Hawken!  People have read the originals and loved them.  I'm redoing and polishing them for a more immersive and refined experience for old and new fans alike.  Usually the chapters are split into two parts, as they are made to the highest quality from extreme amounts of editing by me and a few of your fellow pilots.  However, if you find mistakes in them, do tell as I'm still learning as an author.

HWKN Remastered Chapters:

?

HWKN: Prologue-00 'Broken Hopes'

The man awoke in a place of darkness, he knew something was off as he lay adrift.  He felt as if he had been here many times before.  I… I remember something… what was it?

Voices echoed in his head, all whispering, “You have failed.  You have fallen again and again.  Always resisting, never complying.  Follow the directive."  The voices chanted it over and over until it started to melt together into a Gregorian chant that overwhelmed him.  Spikes surrounding him grew from all sides, piercing his mind.  They threw him and into the sea of conscious and he lay there awash, overwhelmed and frightened.