Photo

Help me format a guide on movement- what would you benefit from?

- - - - - movement dodge tactics evasion

• Please log in to reply
33 replies to this topic

CoshCaust

CoshCaust

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 252 posts

For a long time i've wanted to do a sort of guide on advanced movement.

I'm finally on break from a busy quarter, and although i have the community montage to complete and drunk streaming to do, i'd really like to get started on something of this nature with my free time of a couple weeks.

So i'm looking for your input on what you would benefit the most from. Here's my current state of mind:

The way i see it, there's only two main experience tiers which warrant guides- complete beginners who would benefit from simply being taught how to function in Hawken, and beginner-to-advanced players who would benefit from being given the resources to improve (of course this tier could be broken up infinitely). Although i love what many guides do in explaining explicit strategies, i speculate that it may not be the best way to teach, and may even limit the creative growth of a player.

So i'm leaning towards a guide which quickly covers basic foundational techniques, then explains conceptual goals reachable via movement (avoiding damage, predicting enemy movement, etc.) alongside methods of achieving those goals (insert phrases like 'L dodge' here), with a LOT of example footage which is slowed down and explained in utmost detail (my thought process, the enemy's thought process, step by step), completed with a light side compilation of movement-relevant footage for you to analyze yourself, garnished with some fresh beats.

If you trust my judgement, i'd be happy to take the entire ordeal into my own hands. If you think i should reconsider certain things, or really have any input at all, i'd love to hear it!

Thanks.

• CounterlogicMan, Bergwein, nepacaka and 1 other like this

Merl61

Merl61

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip