• Please log in to reply
70 replies to this topic

Ezodev

Ezodev

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 53 posts

Hi. For the past few days, this problem is becoming more and more annoying. Population of Hawken is really low, but somehow there are still much more complete newbies than experienced players. If that stops, if they will all disappear, this game will be completely doomed(more than it already is).  And now look at this, for example: http://imgur.com/a/fKgmJ

What do we have here? Master_Blaster joined at the end, so he doesn't count. But anyway, two smurfs vs a bunch of newbies(and 1 smurf, but he's not playing seriously[which is another problem]). And I got assigned with the smurfs. My score is bad, but that's because I spent most of the match yelling at them instead of playing. It would be even worse if I didn't do that.

Look at the matchmaking. This is ridiculous.

I believe that if this will continue for a significant period of time, newbs will really quit.

Devs. Can't you improve mmr-assignment algorithm a bit? Instead of a system where you increase/decrease mmr a little bit after every match, maybe do something like this exclusively on new accounts: after a match, look how well they did against their enemies. Then based on that, assign the mmr. For example, if a completely new account plays better than someone with 2K mmr... their mmr should be higher than 2k. Even after a single match.

It still doesn't solve the problem completely - dedicated smurf will feed for a few matches, and then start playing normally. But maybe it would help at least a little bit.